Hardly Adequate

10 Episodes
Subscribe

By: Desi

Desi changed careers from an engineer into a cyber security expert, slowly getting more niche. Come along for a journey back to basics with a heavier focus on technical skills in the defensive space. Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Bruce Large chats with Hardly Adequate
#21
04/29/2024

Bruce jumps on the podcast to discuss his path into cyber, the realisation that he should probably document things rather than writing them on a whiteboard 3 times, and sage advice for those looking to start their career into cyber.


If you like the content, please subscribe, comment, like and, check out my website for more content.


Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.


Hardly a Week 17 April 29, 2024
#20
04/29/2024

Welcome to Hardly a Week 17 2024! Come along and listen to the new things in cyber, and Desi chat about what it takes to get into cybersecurity in 2024 each week.


This Wekk in 4n6 - https://thisweekin4n6.com/2024/04/07/week-14-2024/


Mastering VirusTotal: Certification Course - https://blog.virustotal.com/2024/04/mastering-virustotal-certification.html


The SOC Academy - https://thesoc.academy/


Hardly Adequate YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/@hardlyadequate?sub_confirmation=1


Support the show!


Wise affiliate link - https://wise.com/invite/dic...


Hardly a Week 16 April 22, 2024
#19
04/23/2024

Welcome to Hardly a Week 14 2024! Come along and listen to the new things in cyber, and Desi chat about what it takes to get into cybersecurity in 2024 each week.


The Lifecycle of a Digital File - https://cybersecurity.att.com/blogs/security-essentials/the-lifecycle-of-a-digital-file


Incident investigation – Part 1: Recognising and responding to a cyber incident - https://www.cclsolutionsgroup.com/post/incident-investigation---part-1-recognising-and-responding-to-a-cyber-incident


Forensic Focus Podcast Ep. 83 Recap: Kickstarting Your Digital Forensics Cybersecurity Career - https://www.forensicfocus.com/news/forensic-focus-podcast-ep-83-recap-kickstarting-your-digital-forensics-cybersecurity-career/


Support the show!


Wise af...


Hardly a Week 15 April 15, 2024
#18
04/15/2024

Welcome to Hardly a Week 14 2024! Come along and listen to the new things in cyber, and Desi chat about what it takes to get into cybersecurity in 2024 each week.


Microsoft Defender for Endpoint auditing capabilities - https://www.lousec.be/mde/microsoft-defender-for-endpoint-auditing-capabilities/


Australia & New Zealand Cyber Update #15 - https://cyberknow.substack.com/p/australia-and-new-zealand-cyber-update-bfc


2024 Insider Risk Investigations Report - https://www.dtexsystems.com/resource-insider-risk-investigations-report-2024-test/#contact


Support the show!


Wise affiliate link - https://wise.com/invite/dic/alexd2041


Cipher Challenge...


Hardly a Week 14 April 8, 2024
#17
04/07/2024

Welcome to Hardly a Week 14 2024! Come along and listen to the new things in cyber, and Desi chat about what it takes to get into cybersecurity in 2024 each week.


This Wekk in 4n6 - https://thisweekin4n6.com/2024/04/07/week-14-2024/

HTB - https://www.hackthebox.com/

IppSec - https://ippsec.rocks/?#

Over the Wire - https://overthewire.org/wargames/

OSCP - https://www.offsec.com/courses/pen-200/

TCM Security - https://tcm-sec.com/

SANS - https://www.sans.org/au_en/

BTLO...


Catching up with Jacob Latonis
#16
03/31/2024

In this episode, we caught up with Jacob Latonis to talk about marathons, cats and 100 days of YARA.

Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.


Hardly a Week 12 March 25, 2024
#15
03/25/2024

Welcome to Hardly a Week 11 2024! Come along and listen to the new things in cyber, and Desi chat about what it takes to get into cybersecurity in 2024 each week.


Professor Messer's website: https://www.professormesser.com/

Professor Messor's YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@professormesser/featured


Hardly Adequate's Google Sheets C2 demo - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MhQ9LJvto8w?sub_confirmation=1


Support the show!


Wise affiliate link - https://wise.com/invite/dic/alexd2041


Cipher Challenge Coin - Hit me...


Hardly a Week 11 March 18, 2024
#14
03/18/2024

Welcome to Hardly a Week 11 2024! Come along and listen to the new things in cyber, and Desi chat about what it takes to get into cybersecurity in 2024 each week.


Medium articles:

https://medium.com/@Prowriter123/i-was-once-very-passionate-about-doing-cyber-security-degree-but-if-i-had-known-about-this-pay-then-2dcfaa70a54bhttps://divyendra.medium.com/beyond-hacking-unmasking-the-reality-of-a-cybersecurity-degree-9096c61a552ehttps://tdseest.medium.com/can-you-master-cyber-security-without-a-degree-7d2a0ccf7008


How to Break Into the Cybersecurity Industry Without a Degree - https://digitalskills.cpace.csulb.edu/cybersecurity/cybersecurity-without-degree/


LinkedIn Jobs:

https://bit.ly/3Vi7nWZhttps://bit.ly/3vf6YKdhttps://bit.ly/43lsMQR


<...


Hardly a Week 10 March 11, 2024
#13
03/11/2024

Welcome to Hardly a Week 10 2024! Come along and listen to the new things in cyber, and Desi chat about what it takes to get into cybersecurity in 2024 each week.


OSINT for Incident Response (Part 2) - https://www.blackhillsinfosec.com/osint-for-incident-response-part-2/


Initial Access Brokers Explained - https://www.cyjax.com/initial-access-brokers-explained/


International Threat Actors are Targeting Children to Steal Money from Banks & Major Corporations - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bYS4YvwmF8o


Support the show!


Wise affiliate link - https://wise.com/invite...


Hardly a Week 9 March 4, 2024
#12
03/04/2024

Welcome to Hardly a Week 9 2024! Come along and listen to the new things in cyber, and Desi chat about what it takes to get into cybersecurity in 2024 each week.


How to decrypt malicious file in MS Defender Quarantine from Forensic image files - https://blog.plainbit.co.kr/extract-malware-in-ms-defender-quarantine-from-forensic-image/


Geopolitical Cyber Risk: Cyber Operations in Modern Warfare - https://robindimyan.medium.com/geopolitical-cyber-risk-cyber-operations-in-modern-warfare-db1392ab0df5


Demystification 8Base- Threat Hunting and Detection Opportunities - https://detect.fyi/demystification-8base-threat-hunting-and-detection-opportunities-44c55c4c5667


Two Keynote Speakers and 8 Workshops Headline...